

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Annual Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 27 May 2015

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership of the Council:

Steve Liddiard (Mayor) Sue Gray (Deputy Mayor)

Tim Aker Chris Baker James Baker Jan Baker Clare Baldwin Terry Brookes Russell Cherry Colin Churchman Mark Coxshall Leslie Gamester Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Yash Gupta (MBE) **Graham Hamilton** Garry Hague James Halden

Shane Hebb Terence Hipsey Victoria Holloway Barry Johnson Roy Jones Tom Kelly John Kent Cathy Kent Martin Kerin Charlie Key Brian Little Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Tunde Oietola **Bukky Okunade**

Barry Palmer
Jane Pothecary
Robert Ray
Joycelyn Redsell
Barbara Rice
Gerard Rice
Andrew Roast
Peter Smith
Graham Snell
Richard Speight
Deborah Stewart
Pauline Tolson
Michael Stone
Kevin Wheeler
Lynn Worrall

Graham Farrant Chief Executive

Councillor Steve Liddiard Mayor of Thurrock

& F Liddiard

Agenda published on: 18 May 2015

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

		Page
1	Apologies for absence	
2	Minutes	13 - 42
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 25 March 2015.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2015-16	
4	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2015-16	
6	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	To elect the Leader of the Council for a four-year term of office	
8	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
9	Appointment of Interim Head of Paid Service	To follow
	This item is marked as to follow and will be published as a supplementary agenda item.	
10	Appointment of Monitoring Officer	To follow
	This item is marked as to follow and will be published as a supplementary agenda item.	
11	Committees and their Terms of Reference	43 - 46
12	Allocation of committee seats and committee appointments	47 - 56

0	vice versualing this Assemble or metification of englavice.	
15	Schedule of elections and order of retirement of Councillors	79 - 84
14	Schedule of meetings 2015-16	61 - 78
13	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and other Panels	57 - 60

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Stephanie Cox, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Provisional Future Dates of Council:

24 June 2015, 22 July 2015, 23 September 2015, 28 October 2015, 25 November 2015, 27 January 2016, 24 February 2016, 23 March 2016, 25 May 2016 (Annual Council)